Wrong frequency

  1. Made shocking discoveries in the past ten minutes. Friend 1 (22 yrs old) says the only media she consumes is YouTube. Friend 2 (21 yrs old) says FM 98.7 is for kids. She listens to 91.3, 88.3 and class 95. The only newspaper she reads is TNP.
  2. HOW am I supposed to choose which media to use when their tastes are as unpredictable as Britney Spears! (ok, she’s increasingly predictable but, still.) I’m targetting tertiary students!
  3. HELP!!
  4. Tried 91.3 and 93.3 just now and got myself a headache.
  5. Sought solace at 97.2 and got it.
  6. I am quite disturbed by my private preference for 97.2 and absolute intolerance for young, trendy, funky radio stations.
  7. I am barely 21.
  8. Must be osmosis. Blame my parents for tuning in to 97.2 and only 97.2 everyday in the house.
8 comments on “Wrong frequency

  1. Friend 2说道:

    Friend 2’s parents listen to 95.8! hahah lucky no diffusion there!

  2. chyork说道:

    Guess what, my mum listens to 933. I am the origin of the diffusion.

    Still say u r YOUNG and VIBRANT!

  3. Miss Poh说道:

    wahliao eh. 说话怎么那么不留余地!
    说话给点面子,大家好聚好散嘛。

    我只是青春洋溢之余,还有那么一点点的怀旧!!!
    咳!你年轻却把历史给遗忘了,有什么用呢!!
    怎么做国家的栋梁? !

  4. 芳妹说道:

    哈哈没错,千万不能忽略了历史的重要性,要唱多一些拳头-pumpers.虽然我每次耻笑你唱baby-boomers的歌,但那不是认真的。poh不要沮丧,我的大哥(那个整天听97.2的)才24岁。哦我有听95.0!有英文老歌咯。
    哦我读了你之前放的精髓。但是华文太烂,不晓得第一行和“观残月落霞相怜”的意思还有意义。
    p.s:我想我知道那只牛是谁!看,我打华文字所以他不会读。

  5. Miss Poh说道:

    芳妹!! 怎么不见你在线上呢?
    我认为,你已经是少数没有取笑我唱经典歌曲的人了, 还会陪我呢。
    我根本都没有觉得被耻笑耶。

    那句“观残月落霞相怜”就是指月亮快被日落挥发出的彩霞遮盖时, 太阳和月亮互相呼应的景色。。。

    至于那只牛,你能猜猜他是谁。。。 我们心照不宣,就是那位你和我都认识的讨厌鬼。

    你读了我介绍你的书了么?

  6. 芳妹说道:

    Gorgeous imagery in 7 words! Say so much with so little…that’s the chinese language for u.

    Haven’t read that book yet…sigh have been trying not to sleep so much and to get myself to read textbooks. When I plan my time more carefully I’ll go borrow! 😀

  7. eileen说道:

    YEAH 97.2 is the best chinese radio prog! totally not thrashy like others. WHOOHOO. i found someone like me!

    i only tune to 97.2 and 92.4

  8. Miss Poh说道:

    wahaha ee! yar i noe u love 972…. haha.. still read fen ying’s blog rite. gosh!

    looks like there’s a bunch of 972 fans here!

发表评论

