回到过去

For old times’ sake, we met at Kallang Leisure Park yesterday! Years ago, Toilet Gang squandered their youths away at the quaint little Bubble Tea shop and rundown bowling alley they so loved.

Our beloved paopaocha shop has since closed down, and the mall looks coldly unfamiliar after a drastic makeover.

After a horribly sinful Japanese buffet (so not vegetarian) we went to the games arcade to cheat at the drum machine and para para machine; race cars (got last place!) and shoot hoops. Such fun! We did look slightly out of place amidst the Bengs and Lians, but that’s awrrite.

An idea of overaged players cheating at the drum machine:

The game’s meant for one player. We had 6 hands but failed the game.

Anyway, I’ve always enjoyed (and excelled at) basketball, despite my sedentary lifestyle. Brabra said she would like one of those basketball machines in her house so she could burn some stress from mugging, and it sounded like a very good idea. Would love one, too.

To burn more fats we took kooky photos outside the cinema, with Marilyn Monroe, Patrick Dempsey and Po, the kungfu panda.

Overexerted self by laughing too much.

I’m going to watch Kungfu Panda only because of the cute pants Po wears.

It’s been so long since I got reduced to a silly giggling teen, and I relish every second of it. =) Thanks Bra, Cheryl, Linda, Mandy! I had a great time.

Be off to Krungtheb (aka Bangkok) on Saturday. Please don’t beat me up. I am always going on holidays not because I am filthy rich; it is only because I have parents who suffer from incurable wanderlust. Heh.

留下评论