Bored

I did not wake up
To find my Humdrum Dreams strewn
All over the place

Been holing up at home wasting the Earth’s resources. It’s not easy to have your cake and be able to eat it, because I find myself wallowing in dissatisfaction even when I have too much time on my hands, a utopian condition I previously yearned for.

Too much time on my hands, it’s ticking away at my sanity
I’ve got too much time on my hands, it’s hard to believe such a calamity
I’ve got too much time on my hands and it’s ticking away from me

A little anarchy and chaos would be so nice. Life’s a bit too quiet.

I admit I’m being delusional here, because I have a tidal wave of responsibilities (both welcomed and unwelcomed) patiently waiting to drown me while I sit serenely on the beach gazing meditatively at it, pretending that I know full well how to handle the storm when it comes.

一表現出害怕,就輸了氣勢。 打不贏它,也不能輸掉氣勢,對不對?

...

要什么样的咒语才能把我从这千年古坟里唤醒呢? 国师,快念咒吧!

...当宅女当得凄凄惨惨, 要刺激又懒得/不敢一个人出去探险,我把我自己给考倒了

忙,也要忙得开心。接下来的日子,我应该可以这样过。为了不让自己继续在这世上扰乱社会秩序燃烧自己来照亮别人, 我积极参加了一些义务工作。

祝我‘化腐朽为神奇’成功!

edit: Am thinkin up interview questions, hearing (not listening to) music, blogging and cooking green bean soup over a stove fire now, all at the same time. what fun.

发表评论

