Sometimes I can’t help but feel that the uncertainty in my life is too much for me to take. Hmm. But it’s the uncertainty that keeps me on my toes. I might just take flight if I’m tired of fighting. I don’t know, go on a holiday or something. The airfares are very tempting these days. Taiwan? Macau? The Philippines? Japan!!!! Sigh, I wish I had an income of sorts to support my 说飞就飞-ness so I needn’t dig into my reserves. I just transferred $1000 to my father! 心在淌血。 Surprisingly though, I’ve received quite a lot in hongbao money – probably the highest amount in many years! Is the economic recession really just a figment of our imaginations?

Roar, I miss my vices. KTV, movies, brainless banter with friends. Sloth is the only vice that I indulge in these days.

Vices aside, exciting opportunities have been coming my way and I’ve committed myself to some. As usual, I will not elaborate on them until they’ve been cast in stone. (I’m superstitious.) I hope my world won’t come crashing down when I find a job. People have been asking me what work I want to find, and I always end up mumbling stuff along the lines of reporter/writer. On days when I feel like being honest I’d go ‘Er, dunno leh.’ I really don’t know. I’ve been discovering so many sides to myself, I really don’t know what I want to be/can be. I love interacting with people, I love to write, I find acting very fun and cathartic, I love directing, I love photography. Hey, I’ve even started to like teaching! Hmm, let’s just say I’ll be happiest in a job that requires my creative juices to flow. If you’ve got a job opening that fits this very simple requirement of mine, please tell me!

Overdue photos, heh:

musical-video-filming

SPLAT!‘s volunteers very kindly came to help with the filming, despite the very short notice! We’ll be screening the video, an adaptation of last year’s musical, to about 20 schools. The crew and actors were all very professional; great to work with them!

pvg

One might accuse me of putting these photos up for self-aggrandizement, but I really am quite proud to be part of this team. They’re a bunch of very capable, committed people with a great sense of humour and I’ve been enjoying the weekly meetings, where we waste no time in keeping things moving. I learn so much from working with them.

We need volunteers! If you have the heart and will to bring out the best in oft-misunderstood youths, join us now!

发表评论

