Self-Sufficient

I sing and watch TV

with a religious conviction

Thrive in bubblegum creations,

give me any situation; anything suffices.

I search for an inspiration

crawling and scratching,

fingers drumming

It never really comes.

I fall in and out of love everyday

Dentists, teachers and random strangers,

even salesmen at my door;

(Telling me to buy things I don’t need)

Anyone suffices.

How self-sufficient, my little existence.

I hope, mope and potter around

within my four yellow walls

(reeking of faux enthusiasm)

Dream of hitmen and Armaggedon

Any dream suffices.

I fight, ramble and laugh,

revel in my own pontifications

Get drunk without alcohol

Coffee suffices.

How self-sufficient, my fleeting existence.

发表评论

