The year is going to turn out more exciting than I had expected. I am fully booked till Jan 2012, for a variety of projects which I feel that I am well-suited to do. Doing what you like and doing it well (hopefully la), that’s probably the greatest satisfaction one can get!

Some of my friends are unhappy at work, and as always, it is not the work that kills – it’s the people and their wagging/unforgiving tongues. I say: if you can’t learn to live with it, then leave! I do not believe that we should suffer for the sake of money. When we’re unhappy, no amount of LV bags and overseas trips would help the situation even though we like to think they would.

Live simply, nurse your spirit and body, and wait till the conditions fall together for you. Only when we have a stronger immunity towards negative vibes and people can we work and thrive in all kinds of places. We have to work on our inner resilience, and stop looking outwards for solutions. Those people can be found everywhere and they’ll never leave, so changing jobs is not the ultimate solution.

It is probably easy for me to say, as I am a happy (most of the time) work-from-home freelancer spared/distanced from office politics and colleagues/bosses that you can never bring yourself to like, but I truly believe that’s the only way out.

I just wasn’t clear headed enough to think this way a year ago. But I do not regret leaving, because my decision brought me to where I am now.

Hoping for the best for my friends, who’re two of the most beautiful people in my life.

发表评论

