Most days I am happy to be fat (at the midriff), but these days I am not. Not when I need to be in a white dress for a friend’s wedding. I cannot find a dress that doesn’t look like a curtain and/or maternity wear, yet able to conceal my fat tummy.

Pup’s been patiently scouring the racks with me for the past month or so. Shopping’s no fun when you’re looking for something but just can’t find it.

I just spent $2,388 on a Fujitsu notebook after my four-year-old one died. It couldn’t be switched on, and the care centre lady told me it would cost quite a lot to change the motherboard, which was believed to be what went wrong. When I got home, I put my old notebook next to the spanking new one, and hit the power button of the old one. Just for fun. And it came alive. And I am now blogging on it.

I am trying to think positive now. Some of the benefits of this mishap:

  • I can leave the old one at my office forever and save lugging it to and fro
  • I have a spanking new one to play with
  • I can sell the old one for a few hundred bucks, now that it can be turned on (Fujitsu’s trade-in offer was $300, for any laptop which can last 1 hour on its battery, without major cracks and scratches – I wonder where they bring those machines to)
Yes, I shall keep calm and positive about it. Goodnight, world.
This entry was posted in rant.

发表评论

