The fare hikes will not stop me from taking cabs.

The feeling of cruising home in air-conditioned comfort after a long day at work, without having to battle queues and commuters who are too absorbed in their iPhones to move into the centre of the MRT carriage, is priceless. A one hour journey(with 2 transfers!) shortened to just 15 minutes is a lifesaver, especially on days where all my body parts conspire to ache.

I will still take cabs whenever my ailing body wills me to, provided I can get one at all. Ubi Ave 1 is just not the favourite haunt of cabbies.

发表评论

